Our management expertise

Monocle Fund is an asset management fund invested in companies of all sizes (large, mid, and small caps), mainly in the European and American markets.

We implement a discretionary, flexible, and diversified management approach.

In other words, we work to identify assets at strategic points in their journey. Stock selection is done through a rigorous investment process, combining a bottom-up conviction approach with a top-down approach. We carefully study the companies we choose to invest in and our analysis is independent of stock market indices. Finally, we maintain a flexible allocation, with no obligation to invest, in order to preserve capital.

How to invest?

Monocle Fund - Share A

SRRI

1234567

Synthetic Risk and Reward Indicator

SFDR 8

Share A - LU1116040533

Historical Performances (All Time)

Performances Historiques (7 ans)

Performances Historiques (5 ans)

Performances Historiques (3 ans)

Annual Performance

General features

  • Creation date

    2014*

  • Net Asset Value

    Daily

  • Quotation currency

    Euro (€)

  • SRRI

    1234567

  • SFDR Classification

    Article 8

  • Allocation of results

    Market capitalization

  • Investment vehicle

    UCITS IV Luxembourg

  • Portfolio Managers

    Charles Monot, Mimoza Bogeska, Pierre Michaud, Maximilien Monot

  • Depositary

    Crédit Suisse (Luxembourg)

  • *Past performance is based on the performance of the Icefund - Share A fund created on 6 November 2008 and absorbed on 21 July 2015 by Monocle Fund

  • Auditor

    Grant Thornton Audit & Assurance

  • Recommended Investment Period

    3-5 years

  • Entry fees

    0%

  • Exit fees

    0%

  • Assets Under Management

    125 M€

  • Fixed management fees

    0,95%

  • Performance fees

    10% if the threshold of 1% + the Eurozone HICP ex Tobacco index is exceeded

  • Minimum Initial investment

    100 000 €

*Past performance is based on the performance of the Icefund - Share A fund created on 6 November 2008 and absorbed on 21 July 2015 by Monocle Fund

Documents

Monocle Fund – Share B

SRRI

1234567

Synthetic Risk and Reward Indicator

SFDR 8

Part B - LU1500599094

Historical Performances (All Time)

Performances Historiques (7 ans)

Performances Historiques (5 ans)

Performances Historiques (3 ans)

Annual Performance

General features

  • Creation date

    2014*

  • Net Asset Value

    Daily

  • Quotation currency

    Euro (€)

  • Niveau de risque

    4

  • SFDR Classification

    Article 8

  • Allocation of results

    Market capitalization

  • Investment vehicle

    UCITS IV Luxembourg

  • Portfolio Managers

    Charles Monot, Mimoza Bogeska

  • Depositary

    Crédit Suisse (Luxembourg)

  • *Past performance is based on the performance of the Icefund - Share A fund created on 6 November 2008 and absorbed on 21 July 2015 by Monocle Fund

  • Auditor

    Grant Thornton Audit & Assurance

  • Recommended Investment Period

    3-5 years

  • Entry fees

    0%

  • Exit fees

    0%

  • Assets Under Management

    125 M€

  • Fixed management fees

    1,50%

  • Performance fees

    10% if the threshold of 1% + the Eurozone HICP ex Tobacco index is exceeded

  • Minimum Initial investment

    1000 €

*Past performance is based on the performance of the Icefund - Share A fund created on 6 November 2008 and absorbed on 21 July 2015 by Monocle Fund

Documents

Our investment strategy...

Rule 1 : The portfolio managers are looking for securities offering a significant potential gain in relation to their risk level. These opportunities are rare and the lines will therefore be concentrated. If no stocks are meeting these criterias, the portfolio managers will apply rule 2.

Rule 2 : The portfolio managers invest the balance of the fund in safe assets (first class government bonds with a short duration limiting interest rate and credit risks). In the event of a crisis, these funds can be rapidly deployed to seize new opportunities.

Rule 3 : Occasionally, portfolio managers may add hedges to reduce market and currency risks to help protect assets regardless of market conditions.

This strategy is designed to capture individual opportunities while protecting wealth.

is simple...

1. We study the fundamentals (proprietary Explorer® tool).
2. We buy 80 what is worth 100.
3. We don't do what Warren Buffet does: when the price hits 100, we sell.
4. If we are wrong on 100, by buying 80 we have a margin of safety.

As our criteria are demanding, opportunities are rare and therefore our lines are concentrated*.

* Within regulatory limits

and follows specific selection criterias

  • Daily liquidity
  • Market capitalization
  • Profitability
  • Sustainability of the business
  • OCM* margin
  • Existence of controversies
  • Quality of governance
  • Environmental impact

* Financial performance metric

Fermer

How to invest?

Important to know

Choisissez votre profil d’investisseur

This website only allows you to view information about the Funds that are publicly offered in the selected country. This website is not directed at persons in any jurisdiction where publication of or access to the website is prohibited by reason of nationality or residence. Persons accessing the website are aware that they are solely responsible for compliance with the laws and regulations applicable in their country of residence and/or nationality.

Before investing in any Undertaking for Collective Investment ("UCI"), which by its nature presents a risk of loss of the capital invested, we invite you to consult an investment advisor and to read the Key Investor Information Document (KIID) and the prospectus, which are available on this website.

Purpose of the website

This website is an information website whose objective is to present the portfolio management activity of Monocle Asset Management as well as the main characteristics of its funds and services. This site is not a transactional site. All information is subject to change without notice by Monocle Fund. This website is not intended for citizens or residents of the United States of America or "U.S. Persons" as that term is defined in Regulation S of the Securities Act of 1933. No Fund presented here may be offered or sold directly or indirectly in the United States of America to residents and citizens of the United States of America and to "U.S. Persons".

Access to this information may be governed, restricted or prohibited by the laws or regulations applicable to you, especially the laws of the country from which you are visiting this site. This page is not directed to persons in any country where (by reason of the nationality of the persons, their place of residence or for any other reason) the distribution of or access to this page is prohibited. It is your responsibility as a visitor to this site to inform yourself of and comply with all laws and regulations applicable to you, and thus to ensure, in advance, that you are legally entitled to subscribe to the investment vehicle.

By clicking on the "I accept" button below, you acknowledge that you have read and understood this page, agree to abide by its contents and confirm that you are accessing this website in accordance with the laws and regulations of the jurisdiction or country in which you reside.

I accept

This website only allows you to view information about the Funds that are publicly offered in the selected country. This website is not directed at persons in any jurisdiction where publication of or access to the website is prohibited by reason of nationality or residence. Persons accessing the website are aware that they are solely responsible for compliance with the laws and regulations applicable in their country of residence and/or nationality.

Before investing in any Undertaking for Collective Investment ("UCI"), which by its nature presents a risk of loss of the capital invested, we invite you to consult an investment advisor and to read the Key Investor Information Document (KIID) and the prospectus, which are available on this website.

Purpose of the website

Ce site est un site d'information dont l'objectif est de présenter l'activité de gestion de portefeuille de Monocle AM ainsi que les principales caractéristiques de ses OPC et services. Ce site n’est pas un site transactionnel. Toute information peut être modifiée sans préavis par Monocle Asset Management.

Ce site Internet n'est pas destiné aux citoyens ou résidents des États-Unis d'Amérique ou à des «U.S. Persons» tel que ce terme est défini dans le «Regulation S» de la loi américaine de 1933 sur les valeurs mobilières. Aucun Fonds présenté ici ne peut être proposé ou vendu directement ou indirectement aux États-Unis d'Amérique à des résidents et citoyens des États-Unis d'Amérique et à des «U.S. Persons».

Access to this information may be governed, restricted or prohibited by the laws or regulations applicable to you, especially the laws of the country from which you are visiting this site. This page is not directed to persons in any country where (by reason of the nationality of the persons, their place of residence or for any other reason) the distribution of or access to this page is prohibited. It is your responsibility as a visitor to this site to inform yourself of and comply with all laws and regulations applicable to you, and thus to ensure, in advance, that you are legally entitled to subscribe to the investment vehicle.

By clicking on the "I accept" button below, you acknowledge that you have read and understood this page, agree to abide by its contents and confirm that you are accessing this website in accordance with the laws and regulations of the jurisdiction or country in which you reside.

I accept

Notre expertise de gestion

Monocle Fund est un fonds patrimonial investi dans des sociétés de toutes tailles (grandes, moyennes et petites capitalisations), majoritairement sur le marché européen et le marché américain.

Nous mettons en œuvre une approche de gestion discrétionnaire, flexible et diversifiée.

Concrètement, nous travaillons à identifier des actifs à des points stratégiques de leur parcours. La sélection des titres se fait par un processus d’investissement rigoureux, couplant une approche bottom-up de conviction à une approche top down. Nous étudions avec minutie les sociétés dans lesquelles nous faisons le choix d’investir et notre analyse est indépendante des indices boursiers. Enfin, nous conservons une allocation flexible, sans obligation d’investir, afin de préserver le capital.

Comment souscrire ?

Monocle Fund – Part A

SRRI

1234567

Synthetic Risk and Reward Indicator

SFDR 6

Part A - LU1116040533

Performances Historiques (All Time)

Performances Historiques (7 ans)

Performances Historiques (5 ans)

Performances Historiques (3 ans)

Performances Annuelles

Caractéristiques Générales

  • Année de création

    2014*

  • Valeur liquidative

    Quotidienne

  • Devise de cotation

    Euro (€)

  • SRRI

    1234567

  • Classification SFDR

    Article 6

  • Affectation des résultats

    Capitalisation

  • Véhicule d’investissement

    UCITS IV Luxembourg

  • Gérants

    Charles Monot, Mimoza Bogeska, Pierre Michaud, Maximilien Monot

  • Dépositaire

    Crédit Suisse (Luxembourg)

  • *Les performances passées sont fournies sur la base de la performance du fonds Icefund – Action A créé le 6 novembre 2008 et absorbé le 21 juillet 2015 par Monocle Fund

  • Auditeur

    Grant Thornton Audit & Assurance

  • Durée de placement recommandée

    3-5 ans

  • Frais d’entrée

    0%

  • Frais de sortie

    0%

  • Actifs nets sous gestion

    120 M€

  • Frais de gestion fixes

    0,95%

  • Commissions de surperformance

    10% à partir du dépassement du seuil de 1% + l’indice Eurozone HICP ex Tobacco

  • Investissement initial minimum

    100 000 €

*Les performances passées sont fournies sur la base de la performance du fonds Icefund – Action A créé le 6 novembre 2008 et absorbé le 21 juillet 2015 par Monocle Fund

Documents

Monocle Fund – Part B

SRRI

1234567

SRRI 4

SFDR 6

Part B - LU150599094

Performances Historiques (All Time)

Performances Historiques (7 ans)

Performances Historiques (5 ans)

Performances Historiques (3 ans)

Performances Annuelles

Caractéristiques Générales

  • Année de création

    2014*

  • Valeur liquidative

    Quotidienne

  • Devise de cotation

    Euro (€)

  • Niveau de risque

    4

  • Classification SFDR

    Article 6*

  • Affectation des résultats

    Capitalisation

  • Véhicule d’investissement

    UCITS IV Luxembourg

  • Gérants

    Charles Monot, Mimoza Bogeska

  • Dépositaire

    Crédit Suisse (Luxembourg)

  • *Les performances passées sont fournies sur la base de la performance du fonds Icefund – Action A créé le 6 novembre 2008 et absorbé le 21 juillet 2015 par Monocle Fund

  • Auditeur

    Grant Thornton Audit & Assurance

  • Durée de placement recommandée

    3-5 ans

  • Frais d’entrée

    0%

  • Frais de sortie

    0%

  • Actifs nets sous gestion

    120 M€

  • Frais de gestion fixes

    1,50%

  • Commissions de surperformance

    10% à partir du dépassement du seuil de 1% + l’indice Eurozone HICP ex Tobacco

  • Investissement initial minimum

    1000 €

*Les performances passées sont fournies sur la base de la performance du fonds Icefund – Action A créé le 6 novembre 2008 et absorbé le 21 juillet 2015 par Monocle Fund

Documents

Notre stratégie d'investissement...

Règle 1 : Les gérants recherchent des titres offrant un potentiel de gain important par rapport à leur niveau de risque. Ces opportunités sont rares et les lignes seront donc concentrées. Si aucun titre ne répond à ces critères, les gérants appliquent la règle 2.

Règle 2 : Les gérants investissent le solde du fonds dans des actifs sécuritaires (obligations d’États de 1ère classe et de duration courte limitant les risques de taux et de crédit). En cas de crise, ces fonds peuvent être rapidement déployés pour saisir de nouvelles opportunités.

Règle 3 : Occasionnellement, les gérants peuvent ajouter des protections pour réduire les risques de marchés et de devises afin de favoriser la protection du patrimoine indépendamment des conditions de marché.

Cette stratégie vise à saisir des opportunités individuelles tout en protégeant le patrimoine.

est simple...

1. Nous étudions les fondamentaux (outil propriétaire Explorer®).
2. Nous achetons 80 ce qui vaut 100.
3. Nous ne faisons pas comme Warren Buffet : lorsque le prix touche 100, nous vendons.
4. Si nous nous trompons sur le 100, en achetant 80 nous avons une marge de sécurité.

Nos critères étant exigeants, les opportunités sont rares et donc nos lignes concentrées*.

* Dans le respect des limites réglementaires

et suit des critères de sélection spécifiques

  • Liquidité quotidienne
  • Capitalisation boursière
  • Profitabilité
  • Pérennité de l’activité
  • Marge d’OCM*
  • Existence de controverses
  • Qualité de la gouvernance
  • Impact environnemental

* Métrique de performance financière

Fermer

Comment souscrire ?

Important à savoir

Choisissez votre profil d’investisseur

Ce site vous permet de consulter uniquement les informations relatives aux Fonds qui font l’objet d’une offre publique dans le pays sélectionné. Ce site Internet ne s'adresse pas aux personnes relevant d'une juridiction dans laquelle la publication du site Internet ou son accès est interdit(e) en raison de leur nationalité ou de leur lieu de résidence. Les personnes accédant au site Internet savent qu'elles sont seules responsables du respect des lois et réglementations applicables dans leur pays de résidence et/ou de nationalité.

Avant tout investissement dans un Organisme de Placement Collectif (« OPC »), qui par nature présente un risque de perte du capital investi, nous vous invitons à consulter un conseiller en investissement et à consulter le Document d’Information Clé pour l’Investisseur (DICI) et le prospectus, disponibles sur ce site.

Objectif du site

Ce site est un site d'information dont l'objectif est de présenter l'activité de gestion de portefeuille de Monocle Asset Management ainsi que les principales caractéristiques de ses OPC et services. Ce site n’est pas un site transactionnel. Toute information peut être modifiée sans préavis par Monocle Fund. Ce site Internet n'est pas destiné aux citoyens ou résidents des États-Unis d'Amérique ou à des «U.S. Persons» tel que ce terme est défini dans le «Regulation S» de la loi américaine de 1933 sur les valeurs mobilières. Aucun Fonds présenté ici ne peut être proposé ou vendu directement ou indirectement aux États-Unis d'Amérique à des résidents et citoyens des États-Unis d'Amérique et à des «U.S. Persons».

L'accès à ces informations peut être régi, restreint ou interdit par les lois ou réglementations qui vous sont applicables, spécialement les lois du pays depuis lequel vous visitez ce site. Cette page n'est pas destinée aux personnes relevant de pays dans lesquels (en raison de la nationalité des personnes, de leur lieu de résidence ou pour toute autre raison) la diffusion ou l'accès à cette page est interdit. Il vous appartient en tant que visiteur de ce site de vous informer et de respecter toutes les lois et réglementations qui vous sont applicables, et ainsi de vous assurer, au préalable, que vous êtes juridiquement autorisé à souscrire dans le véhicule d’investissement.

En cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous «J'accepte», vous reconnaissez avoir lu et compris cette page, vous acceptez de vous conformer à son contenu et vous confirmez que vous accédez à ce site Internet conformément aux lois et réglementations de la juridiction ou du pays dans lequel vous résidez.

J'accepte

Ce site vous permet de consulter uniquement les informations relatives aux Fonds qui font l’objet d’une offre publique dans le pays sélectionné. Ce site Internet ne s'adresse pas aux personnes relevant d'une juridiction dans laquelle la publication du site Internet ou son accès est interdit(e) en raison de leur nationalité ou de leur lieu de résidence. Les personnes accédant au site Internet savent qu'elles sont seules responsables du respect des lois et réglementations applicables dans leur pays de résidence et/ou de nationalité.

Avant tout investissement dans un Organisme de Placement Collectif (« OPC »), qui par nature présente un risque de perte du capital investi, nous vous invitons à consulter un conseiller en investissement et à consulter le Document d’Information Clé pour l’Investisseur (DICI) et le prospectus, disponibles sur ce site.

Objectif du site

Ce site est un site d'information dont l'objectif est de présenter l'activité de gestion de portefeuille de Monocle AM ainsi que les principales caractéristiques de ses OPC et services. Ce site n’est pas un site transactionnel. Toute information peut être modifiée sans préavis par Monocle Asset Management.

Ce site Internet n'est pas destiné aux citoyens ou résidents des États-Unis d'Amérique ou à des «U.S. Persons» tel que ce terme est défini dans le «Regulation S» de la loi américaine de 1933 sur les valeurs mobilières. Aucun Fonds présenté ici ne peut être proposé ou vendu directement ou indirectement aux États-Unis d'Amérique à des résidents et citoyens des États-Unis d'Amérique et à des «U.S. Persons».

L'accès à ces informations peut être régi, restreint ou interdit par les lois ou réglementations qui vous sont applicables, spécialement les lois du pays depuis lequel vous visitez ce site. Cette page n'est pas destinée aux personnes relevant de pays dans lesquels (en raison de la nationalité des personnes, de leur lieu de résidence ou pour toute autre raison) la diffusion ou l'accès à cette page est interdit. Il vous appartient en tant que visiteur de ce site de vous informer et de respecter toutes les lois et réglementations qui vous sont applicables, et ainsi de vous assurer, au préalable, que vous êtes juridiquement autorisé à souscrire dans le véhicule d’investissement.

En cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous «J'accepte», vous reconnaissez avoir lu et compris cette page, vous acceptez de vous conformer à son contenu et vous confirmez que vous accédez à ce site Internet conformément aux lois et réglementations de la juridiction ou du pays dans lequel vous résidez.

J'accepte